How To… Compose an Ice Breaker

From your feedback we understand that it can be very time consuming searching through the thousands of dating profiles online but, that’s where the Ice Breaker comes in. You see, you can simply use our search facility to narrow down the type of person you’re looking for, for example – distance from you, age rang, interests, and so on – type your message and hit send. Once you’ve got your results back you can then compose one message and send it out to everyone who matched your search criteria. This is just a great way of introducing yourself and getting the right attention from the right people. (More on how to send an Ice Breaker)

Here at The Senior Dating Agency we often get asked about Ice Breakers and the key to writing a great one. So what should you say?

Well that really is up to you and what kind of first impression you would like to make. The best piece of advice we can give you is to not overthink your message, just try to relax and imagine how you would introduce yourself to someone you met offline. Here are a few Ice Breaker examples to help you get started:

“Hi I’m new to the site so looking to make some new friends and see where that takes me. We seem to have the same interests in common so take a look at my profile and if you like what you hear, send me a message. “

“Hi I’m new to the whole online dating thing, so be gentle with me. I’m quite an outdoorsy person and love taking long walks in the countryside with my dog. Although he’s great company I’m looking for a little more companionship in my life. If you think we’d get a long why not send me a message to say hi!”

“63 years young and have a zest for life. I love discovering new places, trying new foods, and making lasting memories. If this sounds like you too, why not send me a message and see if we hit it off”

“’I’ve finally taken the plunge and decided to sign up, I’m so excited to see what the site has to offer and look forward to meeting lots of new people. Take a look at my profile and send me a message if you think we’d hit it off”

Now that has given you some food for thought, don’t waste any more time. Hundreds of members near you are waiting to be contacted, so put fingers to keypad and compose your Ice Breaker today!

Leave a comment